top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCindy Valladares

Summer Career Accelerator Program: Final thoughts



It was definitely an enjoyable ride, why? because I shared to others what my role in the Center of Entrepreneurship looks, read and learned more about personal finances, got an introduction to financial modelling and finally, met incredible professionals.


My top favorite part was the informational interviews. I know I've mentioned that a lot, but I really did. I got to learn two different sectors: corporate vs. non-profit.

Was the program exactly an internship? No. Let me tell you that you have to manage your time and plan ahead. You have to constantly keep up or you're not going to advance. It is a great refresh before starting school because you work in your time management. You get to learn topics you're passionate, interested and focus on your career path.


Totally would recommend for other students.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page