top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCindy Valladares

Interview Two: Ali Britzman

Updated: Aug 12, 2020


This conversation was actually about learning from the non-profit sector.

To be honest, I've always thought about the corporate industry. This is the majority of the stories I hear about, the great life of the corporate world. One of the first times I heard about non-profits was (if i'm correct) from Chris Timm.


When I connected with Ali through Husker Connect, I noticed she was familiar with the nonprofit sector and well-connected in financial positions. Ali shared her experience of graduating from UNL and then moving on to live in Washington, DC. She's moved the ladder like some call it (or perhaps it's just me?) in a time lapse of five years. One of the several things we discussed is how it feels when you're a recent graduate and enter your first entry job.


She has worked for three non-profit including National Geographic Society, Women for Women International & lastly NPR. Her experience within the non-profit environment is how calmer the non-profit sector is compared to the corporate sector and even shared what her day-to-day looks like.


My initial goal when meeting Ali was to learn and listen to a more in-depth work environment from a professional in that industry. I understand each situation is different but still, it is a good sector to consider. Having the opportunity to meet professionals in various sectors gives me the ability to learn more about what every day-to-day work environment look like in these industries.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page